twitter

Ungooglable is going to try to get off his midnight rant kick

Comments
8 Responses to “twitter”
  1. MK Gold says:

    @ungooglable good luck with that one.

  2. karen53 says:

    Wow you told us…
    You really wake up after midnight.

    I think we agree much more than we disagree – what Dayna and I are pointed out (If I may speak for her) is the experience we have teaching students at the college level which is different than K-12. We see how hard it is to engage students (Students that do play video ganes until 3AM sometimes) – it never is “one thing” but if students can’t power down in the classroom because the pedogogy has not caught up yet them we have a problem.

    It would be great if we could say we understand Gee’s theory and all faculty are on-board and the money is there to change curriculum but it just will not happen that fast.

    I think perhaps I did not explain myself well in class but the pedagogy of video games as Gee described in his book was facinating and a topic that has interested me for years. The actual practice (playing video games, watching TV etc. on a one-on-one basis is a completely different topic.

  3. diysociology says:

    @ungooglable — I looked and you are totally *not* on twitter.

  4. MK Gold says:

    > @ungooglable — I looked and you are totally *not* on twitter.

    Indeed. What are you waiting for?

  5. ungooglable says:

    @mkgold, @diysociology – It just seems like such a commitment, you know? I’d feel obliged to constantly update. And keep updated to others. Which I just can’t.

  6. ungooglable says:

    beyond updating
    there’s the haiku aspect, too
    i’d get obsessive

  7. MK Gold says:

    Actually, the nice thing about Twitter is that one feels no need to update it on a regular basis (unlike, say, a blog). It’s more like a stream that one dips in to and out of at one’s leisure. And, really, it’s where some of the most interesting developments in communication are happening right now.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] The first two links I’ve shared both derive from things I’ve seen on Twitter recently. One is a blog post by Bryan Alexander, the instructional technologist behind InfoCult. Bryan wrote a fascinating post titled Crowdsourcing Ideas About Libraries in 2009: a Twitter story. It’s so compelling that it might even convince Ben to join. […]



Leave a comment